A New Start to a New Month!

I haven’t posted a blog in a long time because I was going through a deep depression. It was difficult trying to seem normal on the outside and wanting to curl up and disappear on the inside. But something just hit me one day (or maybe my medication was kicking in…lol) and I realized that eventhough I have had a life changing turn of events this past year, I still have a husband whom adores me and loves me despite my body changing and even when  he has to come home to a sick wife every day. I have two beautiful daughters who think I am the coolest and silliest mom ever. They think I am better than all the other moms in the world. I have a family who would do anything to find a cure for me if they could and who support me all the way. So for me, going to my dark depression isn’t an option anymore. It’s not fair to the people that I love and care about more than anything in this world. I know my triggers that set me into a funk, so I just make a choice. I can be even more miserable than my disease already allows or I can fight. Fight to give what good is left of me to the ones who matter. I want to try different things and see places I have never seen before and make memories. Some of the best memories are made in the comfort of my home with my family. I’m not saying I am not going to still go through a rollercoaster of emotions. It’s a given having Limb Girdle Muscular Dystrophy 2J. I’m just not going to let the negative emotions move in. I am a fighter and always have been. So as Rare Disease Awareness Day passes me by, I know that I am ready to be strong again and set an example for others. 

Published by

limbgirdlemama

I am a 32 year old mama & wife! After a long journey of seeking answers, I was recently diagnosed with Limb Girdle Muscular Dystrophy 2J. My life is changing every day. I believe knowledge is power, so I am determined to learn as much as possible about my debilitating disease. Living a "normal" life with LGMD2J is a constant struggle, but I will overcome my bad days and keep faith that I will overcome obstacles. I am a strong woman even if my muscles say otherwise!💚💙

One thought on “A New Start to a New Month!”

  1. Hi there – just wanted to say that I can relate to a lot of what you are going through. My name is Chris and I have LGMD type 2B, so I understand the feelings of depression and what it’s like to fall and live with a body that’s getting weaker. I look forward to following your journey! My site is http://www.sidewalksandstairwells.com.

    Best,
    Chris

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

